Aim: Deletion. Result: Nevermind.

I guess its a good thing I’m not a computer whiz. If I was, I would’ve been successful when I planned to open up my blog and delete it within approximately 3.26 minutes. But now, here I am, unable to delete and writing my first post in over a year.

Part of the reason I wanted to delete this blog was because I don’t like the idea of spending so much time on the computer or even being a blogger. It’s a big commitment to do it well. Lately though, I’m trying to let go of “doing things well.” So I guess that means I shouldn’t care about how committed of a blogger I am. In that spirit, I am going to take a different approach to this blog than I did the last time. First, I am not going to force myself into a standard of how many days I will publish a post. Second, I am mostly just writing for myself and not for any intended audience. If there is one thing I have learned about writing over the years it is that the best work comes from writing without the audience in mind. Of course I appreciate any feedback from you as an audience, though I will still try to delude myself into pretending that no one is actually reading these confessions of my inner thoughts.

I am looking at this blog simply as a space to write. Writing is another thing that I am afraid to confront, but I can’t deny my attraction towards it. I am also in the last semester of my undergraduate career, but I have a lot of reading and writing to do before its over. So I figured it wouldn’t hurt to have a place to share some of the things I read, write, and learn in this time. Thanks to any of you who choose to join me along the way (though I’m still pretending you aren’t here).

 

Leave a Reply

